Who Is The Second Deputy Prime Minister Of India?

Who was the last British prime minister to die in office?

Spencer PercevalThe Right Honourable Spencer Perceval KCPosthumous portrait by George Francis Joseph (1812)Prime Minister of the United KingdomIn office 4 October 1809 – 11 May 1812MonarchGeorge III45 more rows.

Who is the longest serving prime minister?

Period of serviceSir Robert Walpole, the longest-serving Prime Minister (1721–1742) (7620 days)George Canning, the shortest-serving Prime Minister (April–August 1827) (119 days)William Pitt the Younger was the youngest Prime Minister ever appointed (at age 24).More items…

Who is the 3 times prime minister of India?

Prime Ministers of India#Prime MinisterLifespan1Jawaharlal Nehru27,222 days (74 years, 195 days)2Lal Bahadur Shastri22,381 days (61 years, 101 days)3Indira Gandhi24,453 days (66 years, 347 days)4Morarji Desai36,199 days (99 years, 41 days)10 more rows

Who is PM India?

Narendra ModiSince 2014India/Prime minister

Who is higher than the president?

The Senate has exceptionally high authority, sometimes higher than the President or the House of Representatives. The Senate can try cases of impeachment, which can dismiss a President for misconduct.

Why is there no deputy prime minister UK?

Unlike other countries, the position of Deputy Prime Minister is not always needed. Because of this there is not always a sitting Deputy Prime Minister. This means that it is up to the Prime Minister to choose whether or not he/she wants to have a deputy. … There has been no Deputy Prime Minister since 2015.

Who becomes prime minister if he dies?

The designated Acting Prime Minister takes the role of Prime Minister as Acting Prime Minister, for up to one hundred consecutive days, if the incumbent is temporarily incapacitated.

Who is the first prime minister?

The first was Jawaharlal Nehru of the Indian National Congress party, who was sworn in on 15 August 1947, when India gained independence from the British Raj. Serving until his death in May 1964, Nehru remains India’s longest-serving prime minister.

Who is highest paid government employee?

The highest paid government employee in India is Mr. Raghu Raman – the chief of NATGRID and the highest paid technocrat working for the Indian Government. Mr. Raghu Raman draws a monthly salary of Rs.

What is the highest position in government?

The head of government is either the highest or second highest official in the executive branch of a sovereign state, a federated state, or a self-governing colony, autonomous region, or other government who often presides over a cabinet, a group of ministers or secretaries who lead executive departments.

Who is in charge of the UK?

The Government of the United Kingdom, formally and commonly referred to as Her Majesty’s Government, is the central government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. The government is led by the prime minister (currently Boris Johnson, since 24 July 2019), who selects all the other ministers.

Who is the deputy chief minister of Rajasthan?

List of Deputy Chief MinistersSr. No.Name (constituency) (birth-death)Term of office2Hari Shankar Bhabhra (Ratangarh) (b. 1928)6 October 19943Banwari Lal Bairwa25 January 20034Kamla Beniwal5Sachin Pilot (Tonk) (b. 1977)17 December 20182 more rows

Who is the head of country?

Ram Nath KovindIndia/President

Who is second in command to the prime minister?

Current ministerial rankingRankMinisterDepartment1Boris JohnsonCabinet Office2Rishi SunakHM Treasury3Dominic RaabForeign and Commonwealth Office4Priti PatelHome Office21 more rows

Which state in India has given the highest number of deputy prime minister?

Out of these 16 states and union territories, Andhra Pradesh has five deputy chief ministers, Karnataka has three deputy chief ministers while Uttar Pradesh and Goa have two deputy chief ministers each. No other states and union territories have more than one deputy chief minister in office.

Who was the last Welsh prime minister?

n.b. Styled as “The Earl Lloyd-George of Dwyfor” from 12 February 1945, he did not live to take his seat in the House of Lords. David Lloyd George, 1st Earl Lloyd-George of Dwyfor, OM, PC (17 January 1863 – 26 March 1945) was a Welsh statesman who served as Prime Minister of the United Kingdom from 1916 to 1922.

Who is deputy CM of UP?

S.NoNameDesignation1.Shri Yogi AdityanathHon’ble Chief Minister2.Shri Keshav Prasad MauryaDeputy Chief Minister3.Dr. Dinesh SharmaDeputy Chief Minister4.Shri Surya Pratap ShahiCabinet Minister21 more rows

Does the UK have a deputy prime minister?

Deputy Prime Minister of the United Kingdom (DPM) is a title sometimes given to a cabinet minister in the Government of the United Kingdom. … When the title has been used in the past, the Deputy Prime Minister has deputised for the Prime Minister at official functions, such as Prime Minister’s Questions.

Who became prime minister twice?

Gulzarilal NandaIn office 29 August 1963 – 14 November 1966Prime MinisterJawaharlal Nehru Lal Bahadur Shastri Indira GandhiPreceded byLal Bahadur ShastriSucceeded byYashwantrao Chavan21 more rows