What Happens To Imessages When You Block Someone?

Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number Iphone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID.

If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID.

If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID..

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.

When you block someone on iMessage what do they see?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. There’s no definitive way to determine that you’ve been blocked; for instance, you’re not going to get a notification or see an indicator in that person’s contact info. That would infringe on the privacy of the other user.

What happens to text messages when you block someone?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

Does blocking a number delete Imessages?

No, when you block someone in iMessage your message thread history is not deleted. Blocking someone will prevent you from receiving calls and messages from that number/person from that point forward. It does not affect any of the previous messages.

Do people know when you block them?

When you block someone, that person won’t be able to find your profile, posts or story on Instagram. People aren’t notified when you block them.

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

The article linked does not address your specific question, and is not entirely accurate. Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

Where do Blocked messages go?

Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist….Steps to view blocked messages.Open messages app.Tap More Archived.You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.

What does the other person see when you block them on WhatsApp?

Blocking someone on WhatsApp is pretty straightforward but the blocked person will not be notified of the move. There are, however, clues. Users will no longer see a contact’s last seen or online status in the chat window. WhatsApp users will also not see updates to a contact’s profile photo.

How do I know if I’ve been blocked?

You can’t know for sure if someone has blocked your number on an Android without asking the person. However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked.

Is blocking someone rude?

Why It’s OK to Block It’s not insulting. It’s not rude. It’s just a good practice for cultivating good conversations. On Google+, it doesn’t even prevent them from seeing your profile or public posts, or even commenting on them.

Can you retrieve blocked messages on Iphone?

The answer is NO. If you have blocked contacts from sending you messages, you won’t receive the messages at all. So there is no way to see or recover the blocked messages. If you want to know that information, you can ask the sender to resend it to you.